Photograph - Library Committee at First Inspection of New University of Manitoba Library
A photograph of the University of Manitoba Library Committee at the first inspection of the new University of Manitoba library building. Image shows eleven committee members and two workers standing in the uncompleted building. Committee members are identified as: Dean Macdonald, Professor Florence McLauchlin, Dean Scarfe, Dr. Campbell, Professor Russell, Elizabeth Dafoe, Professor Morton, Dr. Stirk, Dean McEwen, Dr. Wheeler, and President Gillson. Label along the bottom of the photograph reads: ////////////////"U of M Lib. Com. 1st Insp. new Library Bldg. Apr. 23/52.////////////////" Photographer identified as ////////////////"Dr. Brownell////////////////" is most likely G. M. Brownell., Luna Collection ID - 107::UMANITOBALCM::NA, Luna Object ID - 552197, Luna Image ID - 158684